How to disable a Carrier from my techSHIP portal [Step-by-Step Guide]
Created by: Gabriel Zang
Modified on: Thu, 16 Nov, 2023 at 5:11 PM
When you have set up Carriers in your techSHIP Portal,if you wish to discontinue their usage, you can disable them. This will not only block them for usage, but will also stop the billing cycle.
NOTE: Regarding billing, you will get billed for the month when you disable the carrier, since it means it was operative on that month, regardless of when it is, even the first day of the month. To make the most out of it, we suggest disabling it the furthest towards the end of the month.
Feel free to follow the video guide or the step-by-step process detailed below:
To disable it, you will have to:
1. Access Carriers under the Maintenance dropdown
2. Click the Carrier in the Carrier List
3. Check the Is Inactive checkbox
4. Press Save to apply the changes
After doing so, no further action is required.
Operation through the Carrier will not be possible, and the last billing for this Carrier will be from the month you disabled it.